London

Happy New Year

My last evening out of 2013 (as I was working New Years Eve) was spent with these lovely ladies! J and K, these beauties are in fact twins and two of my nearest and dearest! It was so lovely to have a catch up with both of them!
DSC04745
I arrived at 7pm at Wagamama’s, where they were already at the table and had ordered me a green tea – Normally green tea isn’t something you would have to accompany dinner, but in Wagamama’s it just seems natural doesn’t it?!
The food is always great and huge portions and I love having something different at each visit! I thought the Wagamama ramen would be a lighter option, how wrong was I!!! It was sooo yummy, but being not extremely hungry I was unable to finish it, which is an unusual occurrence for me. J had the Mahi Mahi curry and K had the yasai katsu curry and they looked equally scrummy and from previous experience I can say both are delicious.
DSC04750
After dinner we took a quick spin around Covent Garden and Leicester square to soak the last drops of Christmas. I absolutely love the mini Winter Wonderland going on there! Then we parted ways, till meeting in the New Year.
Β DSC04752
So many scrummy fudges (even Jagermeister flavour!)
DSC04753
As I said I was working New Years Eve, which was meant to last till 00:00, but got sent home at 10.30 as everything that needed to be done was. So although I am not some big glam party, I do have a rather dashing New Years Kiss lined up… My handsome Corgi!
DSC04755

Now as I await watching the fireworks on the tele, I would like to wish you all a happy New Year. Make 2014 bigger and better than 2013 – Nothing is stopping you! I have lots of exciting posts in store for 2014 and cannot wait to share them with you all. And so it is only fitting:
Leave me a little comment...

