Eateries · Eating Out · London

Beach Blanket Babylon, London

If you’re in the market for some snazzy cocktails, people watching and some gorgeous pastel hewed houses, Notting Hill is the place to be!

Beach Blanket Babylon is just round the corner from the primary coloured Portobello road, so perfect for post shopping pitstop.

I visited for a catch up with two of my favourites. I was pretty wowed as soon as I stepped in. The interior is pretty exciting to say the least! One part of the bar looks very Gaudi inspired with mosaic mirrors swirling about the place. It’s a bit of a crazy mishmash, but the details do get you looking about the room – would be great talking points for first dates, plus who doesn’t love a bit of a treat out?!

Red Velvet Cake is one of the fastest ways to win me over, so a Red Velvet cocktail would be too good to refuse. Let me tell you, you will not regret choosing this one! Sweet sherry soaked cherries & champagne in a delicious syrupy elixir. – The prices are pretty standard on cocktails at approximately ยฃ13.50, but what can you expect in London? (Mr. Fogg’s offers free snacks, just saying!)

On the plus side they do quickly offer you cucumber water. Not sure if I’ve been hidden under a rock and this has been a thing for a while, but I’ve only just come across it. Cool, refreshing and only a subtle taste, definitely one to file for dinner parties and summer time schmoozing!

Now, if only I had an endless supply of money, cured world hunger, founded world peace and lived in Notting Hill, I could call this place my local and bathe in the dappled sun on their roadside terrace with a glass of bubbly in hand – A girl can but dream!

45 Ledbury Road,
Notting Hill,
London W11 2AA

Click to add a blog post for Beach Blanket Babylon on Zomato

Leave me a little comment...

