Recipes

Recipe | Pumpkin Spice Latte

Last week the autumnal equinox descended upon us, Google celebrated with a strange search bar as usual & my neck had a spasm which disabled me from moving my neck. So feeling suitably sorry for myself in pain and reduced daylight hours I went to one of the great things that Autumn brings, a pumpkin spiced latte.

Now, of course I couldn’t drive to a coffee shop to get one, no no, remember I couldn’t move my neck! So I got to making my own at home – I had pumpkin puree left over from making my pumpkin pie recipe, which went live on Littlepaperswans.comย on yesterday!

So lets get on with the recipe:

2 1/2 tablespoons of pumpkin puree
250ml of milk
2 tsp sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp ground ginger
1 pinch ground cloves
1 pinch nutmeg
1 shot of espresso (or if you’re feeling ill & sorry for yourself instant will do, plus it’s about the pumpkin spice not really the coffee if we’re being honest)

Optional: 1 big dollop of whipped cream & a pinch of cinnamon

Method

Mix pumpkin puree & milk, whilst heating to a simmer on the hob. Some recipes say you can microwave it, but we all know on the hob tastes better!

Sprinkle in the sugar and spices into the pumpkin mix, whilst making a shot of coffee.

Pour pumpkin mixture into your coffee, top with cream and cinnamon to enjoy your perfect autumnal evening in!


Leave me a little comment...

