Life

October | Reasons to be grateful

I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers

I’ve been thinking, people are so quick to complain, find fault in their own or others lives.

I’m no exception.

But, if we turn it around and think of all the things to appreciate (no matter how small), it soon seems like a pretty wonderful life!

Americans & November can’t have all the fun of thanksgiving. I’m going to round up the month by making like Bing Crosby and count my blessings!

Let me start by saying October has been a pretty darn good month!

I am even more in love with Adele since Hello! Eye liner goals through the roof! Beautifully simple song, & now I just want to stand by some river & look moody with a bluster of leaves in the hope I’ll pull it off like her. Probz won’t though, so I’ll just settle for autumn walks.

Towards the end of the month I’ve been able to meet up with friends a lot! Life just seems to get in the way, doesn’t it?!
Oh wow! Now I relate to Adele even more! Go listen to Hello, come back, read on.
But fear not we’ve been bonding in the form of brunches, dinners & nights out in Shoreditch – oh yeah, I’m officially a cool kid now, right?!

Wish I was brunchin' with these babes this morn! ๐Ÿ˜ #MondayBlues #SundayFunday

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on

In with all the great catchups, I’ve also been able to appreciate some delicious food! With Lorna we ate at BunnyChow. Going to ChopShop as a lil serendipitous lunch trip; visiting Balls & Co. – Oh you will wanna see the desserts here, they’re pretty snazzy! As well as a lovely brunch trip!

I got my hair done did with all the glorious swishyness that only a hairdresser can achieve! Every time I come out of the hairdressers I feel like peg from lady & the tramp, that’s super sassy btw. She’s a sass pot!

Got my hair done did & now have double the sass ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on

 

I love, love, looooove the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets that have been gracing us! – So early nightfall ain’t too bad is it?!

Pastel skies ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒ‡ #Sunrise

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on

Pretty spectacular view this morning ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒ…๐ŸŒˆ

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on


Autumnal colours, it’s like walking past an ever changing oil painting waiting to be instagramed. Of course I have obliged… frequently.

I love it when Autumn gets out its neons ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒˆ

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on

 

The hours changed!
Woohooo!
An extra hours sleep, especially useful after a Saturday night out!

Being able steal a weekend inย the gorgeousness of Hogwarts like architecture against the changing leaves with Patrick.

If autumn is this sunny & warm, Ima like it alot ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฐ

A post shared by Bonnie (@bonnie_wonders) on


 

You know what else is good about the nights drawing in, the movie business cotton on & release all the amazing films!
The Martian is ridonkulous! You HAVE to watch it!!! The science, the calculations, the pure believability of the whole thing – seriously, it’s the future, it’s amazing, just watch it!!!

Date nights! I love watching a movie with Patrick, I won’t watch scary, he won’t watch chick flick, but we’ve always got plenty of others to choose from, especially at the moment! In fact the Martian was a date night too – with wine, I mean actually good wine in the Cinema!!!
On Halloweenย we watched Spectre. We came out with split views on this one, I loved it, he wasn’t too sure. I’ll write more about it soon, but it gave me all da wanderlust, he’s effortlessly cool, as usual & damn those suits *heart eye emojis everywhere*!

We found out about some amazing sample sales only a short stroll from work!
I count it as a blessing, but for my bank account? Maybe not so much.


The theatre tour with Joe’s bloggers & every hotel was so, so much fun – I got to meet lots of new faces & explore London in such a cool setting, definitely one of my favourites of their events I’ve been to!

One thought on “October | Reasons to be grateful

Leave me a little comment...

