Food · Life

Nutribug, Pro pasta

So you know I’ve been upping my exercise since having a very sloth like January & February, whilst enjoying all the food. Who knew that combination could lead to to weight gain?

/


Well anywho, I’ve been trying to be a good little bean and cut down on sugar and the copious amounts of carbs that soggy, cold weather just leave you yearning after.

The perfect timing nutribug got in touch about their pasta made with rice & cricket flour, meaning high protein and low carbs (for those of you whom are gluten free it’s also a winner).

/
/

Having tried a cricket flour snack bar earlier in the year, I was intrigued when I heard about this product and was really rather excited to try the sample they sent me. You know me, don’t knock it ’til you try it.

/

Having never tried rice pasta, let alone with crickets mixed in I didn’t know what to expect.

I was pleasantly surprised by it. There was very little difference in taste or texture than whole grain pasta. Some pieces did break up a little, but they still have that al dente chew to them.

/

I’m really getting behind the whole cricket flour movement, it’s a great source of protein, low in fat and sustainable in this growing worldwide population where alternative food sources will soon be essential.

*I was sent pro pasta as a free sample from nutribug,
however all thoughts are my own!

Leave me a little comment...

