Eating Out · Food

Bread & Meat, Cambridge

I woke up to the results of the referendum, rather hot headed, upset and down right angry. That day I luckily only had a half day at work and sang my frustration out in the car on the way up to Cambridge.

Patrick is a sensible chap, he knows that food will cure most of my anger (well actually most things). So we pottered down to Bread & Meat and when I saw this sign, I knew we were going to get along just fine.

Patrick had been a few times before and recommended the philly cheese steak baguette and poutine (pronounced pooh-teen), which is chips with melted cheese curd and lashings of gravy, very satisfying!

They even have an array of wines on their menu, which we didn’t try this time, but I like your thinking Bread & Meat!

Basically if your wondering where’s a good lunch spot in Cambridge which is cosy and tucked away, give it a try!

Bread & Meat Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Square Meal

One thought on “Bread & Meat, Cambridge

Leave me a little comment...

