Eateries · Eating Out · Food · London

Far East, China Town

I’ve got something to admit, I’ve been a bit selfish.

I’ve been going here for years and contemplating whether or not to share my little safe haven in the middle of busy, crazy, fast-paced London.

A little oasis nestled right in the centre of China town, it’s calm, quite and you know what the food may be cheap and cheerful, but it’s damned good too!

You can sit in or take away, there are a limited number of tables in this cosy little spot, but I’ve never been and not been able to get a seat. Plus, it’s a great spot to do my much beloved people watching.

The service is quick, efficient and quite old fashioned in nature, which I like a lot.

When I visit, I always go for the steamed buns, fluffy little cloud like puffs filled with your choice of either vegetables, pork or chicken. I love the smokey sweet pork personally, but I’m sure they are all divine!

The baked buns are also so good and a new choice on a recent trip with Patrick, deliciously sweet bread encasing again either veggies, pork or chicken. Seriously, it’s all that I ever want from bread and very rarely get, soft, a slight glaze, sweet and just simply glorious!

The fried variety was again a delicious triumph, slightly spicy, crispy outer and steamingly hot centre. So good. Much yum.

A complete revelation to me was the china town equivalent of churros. Yep, you got it, Far East do it & they were light, donut-y and extremely moreish.

Far East Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave me a little comment...

