Eating Out · Food · North America · Travel

Yolk | Chicago, IL

Wells street. It’s a street that every foodie worth their salt visiting Chicago should know about.

I’ll tell you about a few little places dotted along this street, but first let me introduce you to Yolk.

There are a few of these dotted about the town, but Well street seems less busy and more open than the others.

The portions were everything and more that we wanted from America, HUGE!

Patrick ordered the corned beef hash and eggs which was so so good. An absolute mountain of food and even kept Patrick full til a little after lunch, which takes a lot.

My south of the border eggs benny was glorious, but slightly hot so the addition of fresh fruit on the side was very welcome to cool my chipotle heated mouth. The eggs were cooked immaculately and the muffins were yum, yum, yum. Just overkill on the chillies, I mean I like chillies, but it was a tad overpowering.

You know what else is great about America? FREE refills!!! In humble ol Europe free refills are the thing of legend, found in nandos and a handful of American chains, but America give out free refills in every restaurant you step into and I like it, I like it a lot. Especially when it’s the morning and I have a coffee cup that magically refills itself each time a server passes as if out of Harry Potter.

Definitely would go back & if you’re in the area get yourself there too!

Yolk Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Yolk | Chicago, IL

Leave me a little comment...

