Life · London

Yankee Candle, Holiday Party

Yankee candle, a true classic of a brand. Something you do not require me to tell you.

But have you seen this years Christmas range?

Because it is stunning…

A few weeks ago I went along to their Christmas press day. The theme being holiday party, it was like the dream party setup, iced with thier stunning advent calendars.

The candles twinkled and the new scents were simply divine. My personal favourite the citrussy all is bright.

They’ve got three other new scents. The macaron treats really blew me away – pardon the pun- as again I expected something similar to previous scents, like sugar cookie, but no. It smells like actual macarons, almond, vanilla and sweet sugary notes. B-E-A-utiful!

The festive cocktail is sweet with a nice piney undertone, marvellous for those of us whom love Christmas tree smell, but not such a fan of the pine needles getting everywhere.

Star anise & orange, yum. so pretty. Like a little christingle service burning away in your living room. Being an avid citrus fan, I would have imagined this to be my favourite and it was lovely, but I suppose it was the only one that smelt how I expected.

I’ve got a few candle accessories such as little tealight holders, more out of safety than anything else, as I mainly go for the candle jars. However, the holiday party range of accessories have changed me. I want ALL the Holiday Party range, especially those champagne flute candle holders, I mean can you blame me?! They’d look all gorgeous and twinkly this festive season at any party, clean lined, modern and elegant – perfection.


Such a great little Christmas pressie for the house proud, host with the most or just an all out candle lover, as you’re onto a guaranteed winner, who wouldn’t love their elegant design?!

*Although I was a guest of Yankee Candle, all words and pictures
(apart from the last two provided by Yankee candle) are my own

2 thoughts on “Yankee Candle, Holiday Party

Leave me a little comment...

