Dirty Bones | Carnaby Street

I visited dirty bones quite a while ago and I honestly cannot remember why I didn’t tell you about it then, perhaps I had a lot going on, perhaps I felt like I’d written too much foodie stuff (seriously, does that even qualify as a reason?!).

Anyway, whatever it was, it doesn’t matter. What matters is I’m sharing it with you now. 

Kingly court is my jam – as you may already know. So a little meet up in kingly court, in a restaurant I’d been dying to try ticked all the boxes.


We each got a cocktail, so so good. I’ve been back for cocktails and the Top dog is so delicious sweet, fresh and rather deadly as you can’t taste the booze. The littlest hobo is also a great choice, in fact just work your way through the menu and let me know if there’s anything you don’t like.

The chaps behind the bar are pretty skilled and its a fun to pull up a stool and watch for a bit whilst sipping a cocktail, whether it’s the pre-dinner kind due to London’s trend of “no reservations” or I just a cheeky one.

The food though *GAHHH* so good. After my little chicken and waffle obsession was sparked, I saw it on the menu here and immediately knew I had to have it!!!


It did not disappoint, perfectly crispy batter, light and fluffy waffle, spicy, sweet and deliciously warming. Comfort food to the max. I think it’s my bae, like whoever thought this heavenly combination up you are my hero.

Joelle had the flat iron steak whilst Lorna had the beef short rib. They both were equally pleased with their decisions. The meat is perfectly cooked and falls off the bone.

When one goes to one of these gloriously as my absolute idol Grace Dent put it trustfunadareon dirty joints you have to get fully stuck in, so the truffle fries on the side were a great little sharer. So moreish and give you that stomach grumble as soon as they waft up to your table. They are babein’.

Such a great place to chill, eat and catch up, always buzzing but never too loud. The service is efficient and friendly, but I do hate it when you suddenly become invisible when you want to pay, but it is often rammed full in there, with good reason, so I guess I can let them off.

Dirty Bones Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Square Meal

3 thoughts on “Dirty Bones | Carnaby Street

  1. Pingback: Dirty Bones | Shoreditch | Bonnie in Wonderland

  2. Pingback: Senor Ceviche, Kingly Court – Bonnie in Wonderland

Leave me a little comment...